Edinburgh Castle - 3.5 days after leaving London

I am 21 years old. I grew up in North London but spent summer holidays camping and mountain climbing in Scotland, Wales, England, Spain and France with my adventurous parents and two sisters. 

I was introduced to cycling at 15 when my Grandfather gave me a 1980's Claud Butler bicycle frame. With the help of my father, Nick, I built up the frame and in 2012 we cycled to Totnes, Devon, for a family wedding. That was my first bicycle adventure. Now I cycle for pleasure with my family and friends, and occasionally compete in bicycle races.

I attended the University of Sussex and graduated in 2017 with a First Class Honours Psychology BSc. In my last year at university, I ran the Brighton marathon to raise money for Parkinson's UK, and moved into a house with Chris Sargant. Chris shared my taste for adventure and joined me on several subsequent expeditions. 

Following university, Chris and I completed a five day kayaking trip around the Norfolk Broads and a 32 day cycling trip from London to Venice and back to London. We fundraised for Parkinson's UK during the Venice expedition. In August 2017, I completed a 4-day solo bicycle tour from London to Edinburgh. 

More recently, I work as a sales assistant at Condor Cycles in Central London, where I conceived of Kit Rides the World, a solo and unsupported expedition from London to New Zealand. I am currently planning the trip, and will be using the opportunity to raise money and awareness for Parkinson's UK.